What I’m Loving: Skincare

In an attempt to be aware of what we are buying and where it is coming from, I have been trying out all different types of products – mostly trying different brands when it comes to food and skincare products and I have (after A LOT of trial and error) come up with a few new go-tos.

IMG_8249

PiperWai – FINALLY! A NATURAL DEODORANT THAT WORKS!!!!! This is the product I am probably most excited about – I am obsessed with it. I have tried a million different brands of natural deodorants on the market but this one is by far the best. I’ve been using it for about two weeks now – I have sensitive skin and it hasn’t bothered me at all. My days normally start at 5am and end about 10pm and include a workout somewhere in there and it’s lasted me all day. One thing that I’ve really disliked about other brands is the funny smell that comes at the end of the day – not good, not bad… just weird – PiperWai doesn’t have that. It’s just perfect and it smells amazing, too.

ACURE – normally these natural and organic skincare lines do one or two things really well but I haven’t tried one of their products that I haven’t loved. I have been using their facial cleansing gel, day cream, night cream – and my all time favorite scrub ever: their brightening scrub – for about three months. I tried Arbonne before this and while I really love their products, they’re too pricey. Since I’ve switched to ACURE from Arbonne (I still use the Intense Hydration Mask), I haven’t noticed the difference. I just got their shampoo, conditioner and body wash but haven’t tried it yet.

Tarte – I have tried two these brushes: airbrush finish bamboo foundation brush + bamboo powder foundation brush (this one is INCREDIBLE) and it’s been recommended to me to try their Amazonian clay 12 hour full coverage foundation and Amazonian clay 12 hour full coverage airbrush foundation. So, that’s next for me to try and if I like those two, I’ll switch all of my cosmetics over to Tarte.

I have also really enjoyed making my own sugar scrub:

  • 1 1/4 cups sugar
  • 3/4 cup unrefined virgin coconut oil.
  • 15-20 drops of lavender, orange, or lemon essential oil

Combine and whip it all together with an electric mixer. I store mine in small mason jars.

2 thoughts on “What I’m Loving: Skincare

  1. Pingback: What I’m Loving: Pregnancy Products | Caitlin Neal

Leave a Reply

