What I’ve Been Reading

I’ve read some really great books lately. As I’ve started to do more writing, I’ve also tried to do a lot more reading. It’s been incredible to learn from writers who have been able to reach people who may have not otherwise been reached through their writing.

We’re reading 1 Corinthians right now in our Missional Community. Considering the current situation in our culture and all of the craziness going on around us, we’re modern day Corinth, it is so relative to today. It has been transformative to come together as a community and to dig into Scripture to figure out how it is that we, as the Church, are to handle what’s going on around us. This podcast goes along beautifully with not only having the head knowledge but also having “watchmen” around to be able to pull you back in when wander too far.

Goff_Love_Does__89653_zoom

Love Does – oh man. I was ready to move cross-country at the end of this one, it’s what inspired my most recent post. It just made me want to ACT – do a lot less talking, and a lot more acting. I just loved it.

blogger-image--1313487105

Redeeming Love – I read this book last winter and it had me on a roller coaster. I cried and rejoiced and was angry and now it’s my all time favorite book.

summer-session2015

Seemless – Angie digs into parts of scripture that are sometimes hard to understand or tie in together as part of the big story. I’ve really enjoyed it.

I’m currently reading Sacred Marriage, I just started it last weekend and I am loving it so far. Y’all know how crazy I am about marriage, so I am excited to make my way through this one.

Leave a Reply

