SLOW DOOOWN. You’ll get there.

My schedule has been super inconsistent so this month I’m focusing on normalizing it and getting into the groove of things and ultimately, setting the pace for the rest of the year. I started Rise and since have been learning as I go, getting so frustrated because I have this beautiful vision that I am not able to press play on because of fundamental shortcomings as a result of a lack of knowledge in my field – so as of late, I’ve just been throwing in the towel when I get to something that I can’t do. With that, I decided to do what I should’ve done to begin with – take a couple of months and really learn the ins-and-outs of all things web development and design, I’m starting with teaching myself how to code. I’ll keep you posted (insert sweating emoji face).

unnamed

 

I’m sticking with my goals and not allowing myself to step outside of them this month – that’s when I get overwhelmed and end up just running in circles. I broke it down into monthly/weekly/daily goals and I am so doing this every month. My theme of this month is fun and joy!

Month:
-SLOW DOOOWN. You’ll get there. You’re right where you are to be.
-Spend time learning. Learn basics of coding first.
-Come up with a daily chore list and DO IT
-Two family dinners
-Plan vacations/fam time/wedding travel through the rest of the year
-Plan a fun Valentines Date and our anniversary weekend
-Normalize my exercise schedule
-Read Redeeming Love and Essentialism
-MC family dinner

Week:
-Coffee with a friend/family – pray for that person through the week
-FUN, thoughtful date night – be creative!
-Blog once
-Cook 5 meals
-Work out at least 4 times
-Stick to my weekly work schedule

Daily:
-Focus on being JOYFUL and REJOICE often
-Pray/journal/be in the Word
-Encourage, pray with, and love on Justin
-Connect with our families

I am super excited about this list of things – I’m feeling super encouraged and at the end of this I’ll be genuinely, confidently ready to continue on with and succeed in my dreams! It’ll happen. Just not in my timing. If you’re reading this, just pray that I stick with this and don’t get discouraged that I am not farther along – I pray that I am content and enjoying every single stage of this. Because it is so beautiful – it’s not any less beautiful now than it will be when I make this my full time gig – so I need to be present here. I realize now and more and more all the time just how incredibly thankful I am that this didn’t take off like I hoped. I was. not. ready. nor am I now, so I’ll enjoy this ride of learning and creating and I’ll be ready when the time comes. Lord, I pray you help me to remember that daily. Thank you for your timing. It is ALWAYS better.

Y’all – what are your dreams/plans/goals for this month? What are you going to do to make it happen?

Leave a Reply

